Boscastle does the business…….again!

Quick evening raid to Boscastle and I didn’t really expect to catch much as the sea was quite lumpy ( and I hadn’t caught any fish for ages anyway, so didn’t want to raise my hopes foolhardily).

Minimalism was the order of the day: a single rod armed with a Dexter wedge so I could sling it out behind and get fishing in less than three (approx) seconds.

Wallop! I hauled aboard a 3lb bass, a 5lb and two 3lb pollack ( plus a couple of littly bass and unbelievably small pollack, which went back) within an hour. Oh….and a mackerel.

Yes, those are my feet for scale (and flavour)
Yes, those are my feet for scale (and flavour)

So Boscastle is not only the top scenic destination in the south-west, and one of the top marine life areas, it also does fast fishing.

Leave a Reply

